SOTD - Gorillaz

June is bustin' out all over, so here's a very summery sounding Song of the Day courtesy of the new single from Gorillaz, Humility...

To quote the Gorillaz website "A sun-drenched new video for first track Humility – featuring George Benson, starring a roller-skating 2D and a busking Jack Black, was directed by Jamie Hewlett and filmed entirely in Venice Beach, California last month"

Humility comes from the brand new album from Gorillaz ‘The Now Now’ which drops on 29th June and is available as a single CD, vinyl LP or as a digital download, as well as a collector’s edition Deluxe Vinyl LP Box Set.

Track listing for The Now Now is:

1. Humility – feat George Benson
2. Tranz
3. Hollywood – feat Snoop Dogg + Jamie Principle
4. Kansas
5. Sorcererz
6. Idaho
7. Lake Zurich
8. Magic City
9. Fire Flies
10. One Percent
11. Souk Eye

Image - Amazon

Powered by Blogger.