SotD - Fireproven

Finnish prog metal band Fireproven are set to release their farewell album Epilogue on May 27th. Listen to the opening track from the album, The Maze...

Press Release

In January 2022, Fireproven announced that after this album they will be disbanding, thanking their loyal fans by releasing Epilogue which will remain their last effort, as a band. 

Here's what they said, "Hello everyone! We hope that 2022 has started well for you guys. Sadly, we have to announce that Fireproven will no longer continue. There are number of reasons that led us to this decision but we're all still good friends, and will continue to keep it that way. We're going to release our last album later this spring but all shows will be cancelled. We want to thank you all for your love and support during these years. None of this would have been possible without you guys listening to our tracks and showing us your love. Peace and love! Stay healthy!"

Epilogue Tracklist:

1. The Maze
2. The Addict
3. King
4. Haunted
5. Time to Heal
6. Dream Catcher
7. Grace
8. Waves of Extinction
9. Unity

"Epilogue" Album line-up is:
Sanna Solanterä – lead singer
Janne Väätämöinen – guitar and backing vocals
Juha Väätämöinen – bass and vocals
Ilari Hannula – keyboards
Nuutti Hannula – drums

The album cover art was created by Petri Lampela 

About the band

Fireproven were a progressive metal band from Finland. The band is known for their long, imagery songs, as well as their energetic live shows. Their first album 'Future Diary' got great scores in multiple reviews, and International Music Video Contest rewarded their music video Shine for the best director of photography. The band’s unique sound has already inspired people in Europe and overseas. The band decided to take things to the next level by hiring a new lead vocalist Sanna Sola back in December 2019. Fireproven prided themselves on their technical abilities and musical versatility, breaking boundaries with their uniqueness.
Powered by Blogger.