TV - RTS Scotland Student Television Awards

The Royal Television Society’s (RTS) Scotland Centre announced the winners of its 2021 Student Television Awards, sponsored by STV...

Press Release

The awards ceremony was hosted by STV Entertainment Reporter Laura Boyd via STV Player, with all the outstanding winning entries also showcased in full on the platform.

The RTS Scotland Student Television Awards celebrate the best audiovisual work created by students across the region in Animation, Scripted and Non-Scripted categories, with the judges looking for strong storytelling, creativity, innovation, outstanding visual and aural creativity with high-quality craft skills, and a strong emphasis on originality. For 2021, the nominees reflected the work from a range of talented students at Scottish institutions, with the winning teams of students from Glasgow Clyde College, City of Glasgow College and the Royal Conservatoire of Scotland.

Simon Pitts, Chief Executive Officer of STV, said: “Supporting and celebrating the creative talent of the future is vital to us at STV, so we’re thrilled to once again be sponsoring the RTS Scotland Student Television Awards. The film-making prowess on display was hugely impressive, especially after the year our students have had, although I’ve come to expect nothing less from the fiercely talented bunch who enter these awards each year.”

“I’m pleased that STV Player viewers will be given the opportunity to enjoy these unique short films, and I’m looking forward to continuing to work with RTS on supporting Scotland’s young creatives into the industry as part of our ongoing partnership.”

All nominated and winning films are available on STV Player now, and the full ceremony is available to watch here [you will need a free STV Player account - Ed].

For more information, please visit the RTS website:

Here's the full list of nominations and winners:


WINNER - The Moon - Natalia Martiszewicz, Dagmara Pisala, Anna Koufogianni, Jamie O`Hara and Team (Glasgow Clyde College)

Other Nominee:
No Signal - Emma Ralph (The Glasgow School of Art)


WINNER – Shared Lives - David Love and Emma Gilchrist (City of Glasgow College)

Other Nominees:
Cruise Trough Time - Daniel Kreutzinger, Patryk Wargacki and Lewis Davies (Edinburgh Napier University)
Dr Tree Saves the Planet - Logan Nicolson, Jayne Crawford, Scott Fraser and Tyler Brown (City of Glasgow College)
Hello, We Live Here - Samuel Lopez and Pedro Matos (Edinburgh Napier University)


WINNER – Captain Powerman and the Intergalactic Quest into the Twenty-First Century - Alexander Halford, Ciara Crolly, Luke Keogh, Anna Burns, Jack McLean and Team (Royal Conservatoire of Scotland)

Other Nominees:
Attention Please - Alex Cormack, Caitlin Lambert, Eilidh Grant and Suzanne Dick (University of the West of Scotland)
Hold On. - Alex Burke and Natalia Greenan (Edinburgh College)
Lussevaka - Johanna Sutherland, Kitty McMurdo-Schad, Chester Briscall-Harvey and Jonna Laitinen (Edinburgh College of Art)
The Librarian - Laura Wiggett (University of Edinburgh)

Images & info - RTS
Powered by Blogger.