SotD - Eddie Vedder

With a new solo album, called Earthling, out next month, Pearl Jam's Eddie Vedder has released his latest single, Brother the Cloud. Have a listen...

Press Release

Earthling, which will be released on 11th February and is produced by Grammy Award-winning producer Andrew Watt, is Vedder’s first album since 2011’s Ukulele Songs. Brother the Cloud is the third single off the new album and joins previously released tracks: Long Way and The Haves.

Vedder's band for the album, whom he has dubbed The Earthlings, includes The Frames’ Glen Hansard on guitar and backing vocals, Red Hot Chili Peppers drummer Chad Smith, former RHCP guitarist (and current Pearl Jam touring member) Josh Klinghoffer, Jane’s Addiction bassist Chris Chaney and producer Andrew Wyatt.

Earthling illuminates every side of Eddie Vedder and includes collaborations with some of music’s most iconic legends including Stevie Wonder, Ringo Starr, Elton John, as well as Andrew Watt, Chad Smith, and Josh Klinghoffer.

Vedder previously performed with the likes of Smith and Klinghoffer during an impromptu festival set in California back in September. The band covered songs by R.E.M. and Prince during the performance.

The Pearl Jam frontman has also collaborated with Hansard on eight new compositions for the Flag Day Original Motion Picture Soundtrack. The Soundtrack features noted singer-songwriter Cat Power who contributes three new original songs, along with one cover, and the debut of Olivia Vedder on two tracks. The thirteen-track soundtrack serves as the musical companion to the Cannes Film Festival selected film Flag Day starring and directed by Academy Award winner Sean Penn and starring his daughter Dylan Penn.

Earthling Tracklisting:

Long Way
Power of Right
Brother the Cloud
Fallout Today
The Dark
The Haves
Good and Evil
Rose of Jericho
Mrs. Mills
On My Way

Image - Amazon
Powered by Blogger.