Book - Dark Things I Adore

Book cover - Title in white on black background, surrounded by yellow flowers

Titan Books announce the publication next month of Dark Things I Adore by Katie Lattari...


Press Release

Dark Things I Adore is a rallying call of female rage as women take back control in this electric, thought-provoking thriller for fans of The Whisper Network, Big Little Lies and My Dark Vanessa.
Masterfully layered with multiple narratives and visceral imagery, Dark Things I Adore creates a powerful sensory experience that highlights themes of trauma, dark academia, complicity and revenge. Dark Things I Adore is a timely psychological thriller that brings a fresh new wave of crime fiction to the fore, making Lattari one to watch.

Three campfire secrets. Two witnesses. One dead in the trees. And the woman, thirty years later, bent on making the guilty finally pay.

1988. A group of outcasts gather at a small, prestigious arts camp nestled in the Maine woods. They're the painters: bright, hopeful, teeming with potential. But secrets and dark ambitions rise like smoke from a campfire, and the truths they tell will come back to haunt them in ways more deadly than they dreamed.

2018. Esteemed art professor Max Durant arrives at his protégé's remote home to view her graduate thesis collection. He knows Audra is beautiful and brilliant. He knows being invited into her private world is a rare gift. But he doesn't know that Audra has engineered every aspect of their weekend together. Every detail, every conversation. Audra has woven the perfect web.

Only Audra knows what happened that summer in 1988. Max's secret, and the dark things that followed. And even though it won't be easy, Audra knows someone must pay.




ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Katie Lattari holds a BA and an MA in English from the University of Maine and an MFA in Fiction Writing/Prose from the University of Notre Dame. In 2016 her debut novel, American Vaudeville, was published to critical acclaim. Born in New York, she now lives in Maine with her husband and two cats. You can find Katie on Twitter at @KatieLattari.

Image - Titan Books

DARK THINGS I ADORE by Katie Lattari will be published by Titan Books on 14th September 2021